Friday, October 18, 2019
Advanced Search
Research Divisions  » Surface Irrigation

Irrigation and Drainage Engineering Research Division

Surface Irrigation Sub-division

 
 

Due to necessity of conservation of soil, water and increase in water productivity, the irrigation and drainage Engineering Research Department is responsible to conduct research on the areas of surface irrigation and drainage systems since 1988.

The main objective of the department is research on all aspects of irrigation and drainage networks and traditional surface irrigation systems. Research on methods of improvements in agricultural Water Use Efficiency (WUE), Water Productivity (WP) and Irrigation Efficiency (E) under surface irrigation systems, determination of optimum level of deficit irrigation, management and use of marginal waters for crop production, and evaluation and management issues of irrigation and drainage schemes are some of research priorities of the discipline. following are some of the projects already conducted: canal lining, new techniques in surface irrigation, drainage and soil reclamation, use of marginal waters in agriculture, operation and maintenance (O&M) of irrigation and drainage networks, drainage materials and envelopes, deficit irrigation, determination of water use efficiency, water saving techniques, and determination and evaluation of WUE of agricultural crops both in field and basin scales.

 
 

Departmental/Divisional Staff

 

Position

Name and Surname

Email

Head of Department/Division

Javad Baghani

j.baghani@aeri.ir

Deputy Head of Department/Division

Alireza Hassanoghli

a.hassanoghli@aeri.ir


 

 

Academic/Scientific Staff

Fariborz Abbasi

f.abbasi@aeri.ir

Academic/Scientific Staff

Nader Abbasi

n.abbasi@aeri.ir

Academic/Scientific Staff

Nader Heydari

n.heydari@aeri.ir

Academic/Scientific Staff

Bahman Yargholi

n.yargholi@aeri.ir

Academic/Scientific Staff

Alireza Tavakoli

a.tavakoli@aeri.ir

 

 

 

Research Assistant Staff

Fouad Tajik

f.tajik@aeri.ir

Administrative and Technical Staff

Zahra Ghaffari Asl Sarai

z.ghaffari@aeri.ir

Research Assistant Staff

Azadeh Mahdipour

a.mehdipour@aeri.ir

 

 

 

Administrative and Technical Staff

Shabab Nemati Chali

s.nemati@aeri.ir